RSS

Who will I be in five years? – part ii

16 Nov

Yesterday, I wrote about the books that will influence me. Today I’ll tackle the second part of Charlie “Tremendous” Jones’s quote: “You will be the same person in five years as you are today except for the people you meet and the books you read.”

Here are a few of the people I would like to meet:

Pete Wilson – Pete is the pastor of Cross Point Church in Nashville, TN. I read Pete’s blog every time he posts and am challenged to be a better person.

Franklin Graham – Talk about a man who pours himself out for Christ. I’d like to spend some time at his feet learning about serving the least of these.

Seth Godin – Another person who’s blog I read daily. Seth challenges me to be the best person I can be in the world I inhabit.

Dave Ramsey – Another person who I’d like to spend some time with learning about helping people with their finances and how to run a successful business.

Jasmine Martinson – A wonderfully, compassionate woman who runs an orphanage in Haiti. My husband has had the priviledge, I’ve not.

and four young boys named Daveson, Lowensky, Maliek and Micah…. 😀 One day, I’d like to hear them all call me Mommy.

And not necessarily in that order.

Who do you want to meet?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Who will I be in five years? – part ii

  1. Brian

    November 17, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Five people I’d like to meet: Michael Card, Barack Obama, Erwin McManus, Bono, Mike Huckabee

    Interesting exercise. Probably won’t meet any of them. Hope I meet the little ones Nat mentioned in addition to Daveson.

     

Leave a Reply

 
