RSS

Wow, time flies….

23 Feb

Discovered yet another thing I lack perfection in, but I’m not going to stop just because I can’t be perfect at it.  I have not managed to blog every day….  Oh well, tomorrow’s another day and we’ll see where that leads.

Today, my heart and my mind are centered on Haiti.  Our plane leaves at 6:00 am on Sunday morning and by 7:00 pm, I will be meeting the two boys who have stolen my heart.  The process is long and difficult and definitely not over yet, but all the frustration and hard work since November will be worth it when I see them face to face.

Between now and Sunday morning, there is still a lot to do.  Tomorrow afternoon, my mother-in-law arrives to care for Marcus and Denny while we’re in Haiti.  Tomorrow evening I need to go shopping for some clothing and toys for Lowensky and Daveson, who apparently are tiny.  On Friday, eight suitcases will be delivered to my home via UPS from a church in Quebec filled with clothing and other things which we will transport to Haiti as part of our checked luggage. I’ll be packing my stuff in and around what has been shipped. Saturday we will spend with Marcus and Denny and then go to bed fairly early as our ride arrives at 4:00 am.

Please keep us before the Father as we travel and our boys (and Brian’s mom) there as well.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Wow, time flies….

  1. Brian

    February 23, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    You are more lovely with each passing day. I’m glad to go through this adventure with you “later in life”! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
