RSS

Thoughts on the way to Haiti

27 Feb

Recently I watched an episode of Glee where the kids were challenged to come up with an anthem. That got me thinking about a song I would choose as my anthem. I have two songs in the running for the top spot. The lines that are the most meaningful are below.

The Stand (Hillsong) – What could I say, what could I do, but offer this heart, oh God, completely to you. This life to declare your promise. I’ll stand, with arms high and heart abandoned, in awe of the one who gave it all. I’ll stand, my soul, Lord, to you surrendered. All I am is yours!!!!!!!

Hosanna (Hillsong) – Heal my heart and make it clean; open up my eyes to the things unseen. Show me how to love like you have loved me. Break my heart for what breaks yours; everything I am for your kingdom’s goals as I walk from earth into eternity. Hosanna in the highest!

I am not sure I can decide between the two, although there is a common theme in both – standing in awe of the Lord, and offering my life to show His love and promise.

I wish I could say that I do this perfectly. If you read my blog, you know my struggle with perfectionism. I can’t do it perfectly, but today with everything I am and have, I stand in awe of you Jesus. This trip, this life is yours – use them to glorify you.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Thoughts on the way to Haiti

  1. Tom Nagle

    February 27, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Never read a blog before. Didn’t really know what one was. Your mention on FB that it didn’t print your blog piqued my interest and I read it all. I found it quite facinating. I admire what you and Brian are doing with your new families and wish you both a tremendous and successful time on your present trip. As usual yur efforts are in my prayers.

     
  2. Tom Nagle

    February 27, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Hope I followed the directions properly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
