RSS

Big Changes Coming

23 Apr

I’ve been slow to post since news on the adoption is so slow.  But I do have some big news that is only somewhat related to it.

I’m going to be spending some more time at home beginning on May 15 and reducing my hours at Calvary.  I’m very excited.  While I’ve loved my four years at Calvary, I will be thrilled to be at home more.  I will be still employed by Calvary, but will only be working 10-15 hours a week and nearly all of them from home.

Most of my working life, I’ve been a work-outside-the-home mom. When we moved to Missouri, however, we made the decision for me to stay at home and help our kids make the transition (they were in 7th and 11th grade at the time). I loved it.

With Peter and David arriving soon and Marcus and Denny about to go on summer break, the time is right to go back to working inside the home again.

I can’t wait.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in parenting

 

Leave a Reply

 
